Snot, Sick and Special Deliveries

Lil Man has, yet another, cold and insist on smearing his snot all over his face and let it crust up. Some days he goes the whole hog and rubs it in his hair too. Nice. This is acceptable to a certain degree but when Lil Princess also has a cold its like Snot City.

Dribble is the least of my worries
Dribble is the least of my worries

To top it all, whenever Lil Princess gets a cold it seems to make her sicky and extra pooey. So this morning, after feeding her her second bottle of the day, her face turns red and a distinctive smell wafts up my nostrils. Its not until I get her onto the changing mat, that its gone all up her back and she then starts to kick her bum, so the khaki coloured mess (one of the side-effects of having prescription milk) ends up on her feet too.

A typical look for Baby
A typical look for Baby

Trying not to stress, I simply get on with the mopping up. Fortunately, I keep a changing box downstairs with a change of clothes so everything is within reach and I had just restocked the night before. Phew! But as I am trying to get Baby as clean as I can with wet wipes, Lil Man insist on making me sing ‘Special Delivery Service’, (for those of you who aren’t die hard fans, this is a Postman Pat spin-off, with a rather catchy theme tune) and if I stopped singing, he whined.

Just as I was about to put on Baby’s fresh clothes, when she decided to spew all over herself. Thankfully, I hadn’t quite finished dressing her but now I had to mop up more bodily fluids! As I finish mopping, wiping and bleaching everything in sight, I turn round to see a green number 11 oozing out of my toddlers nostrils. Humph!

If I stop singing Pat, not sure what that is down his top either
If I stop singing Pat, not sure what that is down his top either
Modern Dad Pages
4 comments

  1. From November thru March it seems like everyone in our house had snot oozing from their nose. It was complete madness. I couldn’t wait for summer to be here to dry us all up! I am visiting you from #effitfridays

    Like

Leave a Reply

